G.A.A. News Roundup

Hazelwood College Under 15 Munster Schools’ team are pictured after their stunning victory over Árdscoil na mBraithre CBS, Clonmel on a scoreline of 6-6 for Hazelwood to Clonmel’s 2-7. Pictured are Back row (left to right) : Mr Noel O’Grady, Jordan Kirwan, David Galvin, Ben Mulcahy, Eamonn Carmody, Sean Madden, TJ Kelly, Eoin Enright, Conor Stack, Killian Cahill, Conor Broderick, David Boyce, Christopher O’ Riordan, Rory Hannigan, Daniel O’Connor, Euan Collins, Front row (left to right) : Shaun O’ Connor ,David Noonan ,Jamie Hennessy, Cian White Jack Brennan, Eoin Galvin, Brian Ahern, Ronan O’Connor, Tristan Sheerin, Graham Roche, Shane Hartnett, Jason Culhane


Hazelwood College’s Senior Hurling team are pictured after their recent victory over St. Mary’s Second School on a scoreline of Hazelwood College 3-26 to St Mary’s 2-19. Pictured are back row (left to right) : Jamie O’ Connor, Michael Ryan, Alan O’Leary, Cameron O’Flynn, Colin O’Brien, Cathal Finn, Evan O’Flynn, Darragh Lane, Jason Sheehan, Darragh Stack and Ben O’Connor, Front row (left to right): Dwayne Sheehan, Brian Murphy, James McDermott, Diarmuid Murphy, Brian Buckley, Dylan Hayes Daly, Cian Magner Flynn, Damien Burke and Eoin Finn


Hazelwood College Junior Girls’ Football team are pictured after their comprehensive victory over Laurel Hill Secondary School in the County Limerick Colleges’ Junior Ladies Football Competition on a scoreline of 4-7 to 2-6, under the management of Ms Aisling Culhane. Pictured are back row (left to right): Erin Lenihan, Muireann O’Callaghan, Caoimhe McCarthy, Chloe Fitzgibbon, Áine O’Sullivan, Shauna Cunningham, Sophie McAuliffe, Aisling, Magner, Yvonne Stack, Tara Kenneally and Ciara McCarthy. Front row (left to right) Clodagh Buckley, Niamh Mullins, Rachel Power, Meabh McCarthy, Maeve O’Connor, Yvonne O’Kelly, Sarah Sheehan, Íde Collins and Katie Burke.