Munster Schools Athletics

Congratulations to Callum Keating . Munster schools senior shot put winner with a throw of 15.94 a PB.

Well done to Eimear Galvin who also competed having qualified at the North Munster Competition

Two County Titles

Not one but two county titles today as the Senior Footballers defeated Crescent Comp on a score line of 6-12 to 3-11. Congratulations ! Special mention to the 6 th year boys who lined out for the last time in their Hazelwood jersey. This group have given the school plenty to shout about over the last five or six years and we wish them the very best of luck in the next chapter .

Limerick Post Primary Schools Chairman Garrett Noonan presenting the Senior C Championship Cup to Hazelwood College joint captains, Brian O Callaghan and Diarmuid Ryan following Hazelwood College victory over Crescent Comprehensive School in todays TUS Sports Senior C Football Championship Final

U17 Munster Final Soccer

Hard luck to the U17 Soccer team who lost out on a North Munster Title in extra time today. After a great season they met St Caimins in the final. 1-1 at the final whistle reflected how closely matched the sides were. Well done boys

Camogie News

Another great day of camogie last Friday for our 1st and 2nd year players. One team won division 3 in a very exciting final! Our 2nd team were narrowly beaten by 2 points in Division 1 by Laurel Hill Colaiste. Well done to all players 👏🏻

u15 Munster Final Win

What a day for our U15 Soccer team who took on St Caimins of Shannon in the final of the North Munster League and brought a Munster Cup back to Hazelwood for the second year in a row. An early goal from Evan O’Riordan put the boys in the driving seat for most of the game until St Caimins were awarded and scored a penalty in the dying moments of the game. The equally matched sides fought hard on tired legs for extra time but there was no avoiding the penalty shoot out at the end. Goalie Jack Noonan had saved the day many times throughout the game and the shoot out was no different with Hazelwood winning 4-3 on penalties. Well done to all the team and management who have trained hard since September and thank you to all of the local clubs for enabling us to field such fantastic young players. Next up is the U17 team who take on St Caimins in their final next week and the first years who will play their semi final. There is no doubt that soccer is going from strength to strength in the school !

Best of Luck

Best of luck to the U15 soccer team who travel to Limerick tomorrow to take on St Caimins in the final of the North Munster League. These boys have had yet another fantastic season doing the school and their clubs proud. Tomorrows game is a rematch of last years first year final. All support welcome

University of Limerick, North Campus Astro Pitches (cross river by UL Concert Hall) . Kick Off 11.00