Ladies Football News

A great performance from our first year ladies footballers who made an impressive debut against Coláiste Ide agus Iosef today. They drew an exciting game on a score line of 5-9 to 6-6.

They made a stop on the way at Lidl Newcastle west to collect their fabulous new Jersey’s along with a ; · Full Sized Kit Bag · Training Cones Set x 1 (Containing 50 Cones) · Training Bibs x 2 sets of 15 (Different Colours) · Set of 8 Water Bottles and Carrier · Training Footballs x 6 A fabulous prize for an online competition sponsored by the store .

Ladies Football Blitz

Well done to the 1st year girls who travelled to Mallow today for the Munster Post Primary Ladies Football Blitz. The girls overcame Fermoy, Castleisland and Sliabh Luachra to reach the final. The girls finished runners up to Carrigaline in the final. The girls were fantastic throughout all 4 games. Medals will be presented at awards day. Special thanks to TY mentors, Shauna and Sarah.