Calendar 2021-2022

Calendar 2021-22 – Please note this calendar and its dates/events are subject to change based on Covid 19 guidelines in place at the time

August

Friday 27th August : 1st years from 9am to 1:15 PM   

Monday 30th August : 3rd years, 6th years and LCA Return

Tuesday 31st August : 2nd years 5th years Return

September

Wednesday 1st September : TY Return

Thursday 16th September : Staff meeting No homework club or study

October

***Tuesday 12th October : Open Morning*** Cancelled due to current Government Covid Guidelines

***Wednesday 13th October : Open Night *** Cancelled due to current Government Covid Guidelines

***Tuesday 19th October : Parent / Teacher meeting 6th years and LCA 6. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45 *** Cancelled due to Covid Guidelines. Ammended dates/groups for all teacher meetings will be published here shortly

*** Wednesday 20th October : School Open for all students ****ASD Training – All Staff – Postponed until first half 2022 – Date TBC****

Friday 22nd October : Start of Mid-term break.              

November

Monday 1st November : Return after midterm                                                    

Friday 5th November : Final date for enrolling 1st years for September 2022

*** Monday 8th November : 5th and LCA 1 Parent / Teacher meeting. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No homework club or study       *** Updated 2-11-21 Cancelled due to current Covid 19 Guidelines. ***

Wednesday 17th November : Staff meeting. No homework club or study

*** Tuesday 23th November : 2nd year Parent / Teacher meeting. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No homework club or study       *** Updated 2-11-21 Cancelled due to current Covid 19 Guidelines. ***

Friday 26th November : DATS tests for 3rd years

Monday 29th November : School closed  

Tuesday 30th November : Staff training school closed

December

*** Monday 6th December : 3rd year Parent / Teacher meeting.  No homework club or study *** Updated 2-11-21 Cancelled due to current Covid 19 Guidelines. ***

Monday 20th December : Start of house examinations including LCA 5 Christmas holidays for LCA 5 & 6

Wednesday 22nd December : Christmas holidays

January

Thursday   6th January : Return after Christmas holidays

Wednesday 12th January : Course options evening 3rd and TY

Saturday 22nd January : Assessment for incoming first years

Thursday 27th January : Staff meeting No homework club or study

February

*** Tuesday 1st February : 1st year and TY Parent / Teacher meeting. No homework club or study *** This meeting is likely to be ammended, updates will be posted here ***

Wednesday 9th February : Start of pre-leaving examinations

Tuesday 15th February : Start of LCA pre examinations

Friday 18th February : Start of Mid-term break.

Mid-term break

Monday 28th February : Return after mid-term break

March

Thursday  17th March : Bank holiday

Friday 18th March : School Closed  

*** Monday 28nd March : 6th and LCA 2 Parent / Teacher meeting. No homework club or study *** This meeting is likely to be ammended, updates will be posted here ***

April

Friday 8th April : Start of Easter Holidays

Monday 25th April : Return after Easter holiday

Thursday 28th April : Staff Meeting No homework club or study

May

Monday 2nd May : Bank holiday school closed

Wednesday 4th May : Meeting of parents of incoming 1st years

Wednesday 11th May : Staff meeting No homework club or study

June

Wednesday 1st June : Summer exams start

Friday 3th June : Summer holidays

Wednesday 8th June : Start of state examinations

The management reserve the right to alter the calendar at any time. Some dates outlined here are proposed dates and subject to change/cancellation based on health guidance at the time of the event. Please check this website for amendments to the calendar.

*** Denotes Change/Addition to Timetable from original publication