Marketplace Results

On Friday last the Business Department of Hazelwood College held its annual Marketplace where the Entepreneurs of tomorrow put their ideas into practice and showcased their products. The event was a great success with many of the mini-companies reporting a good profit. The event was judged by Mrs Mary Herbert and Mrs Ciara O Connor from the AIB, Mr Clint Sexton from Wiener Plastics, Mrs Anne O Dea Buckley from Dromcollogher Credit Union and Mr Noel O Grady representing Hazelwood College. The event was supported by the sponsors Meaneys Centra Domcollogher, The School Food Company, the AIB, Wiener Plastics and Dromcollogher Credit Union. The winning groups are photographed with the judges and their Business Teachers Mrs Joanna O Connor and Mrs Margaret Griffin

Best Overall Company: CT Dog Tags, Chloe Fitzgibbon and Tara O Brien

Most Innovative : Hit the Nail on the Thread, Keri Muphy, Sarah Singleton, Maeve O Connor and Sarah Farrissey

Best Business Plan ‘Treat Yourself’, Kirsty Shields, Caoimhe O Shea, Sophie Sheehan and Ciara O Callaghan

Runners Up; Limerick through the Months, Evan Morey, Megan Grufferty, Valerie Shanahan and Sandra Dineen

Best Stand : ‘Buttons Galore’ Holly Beasley, Lauren Moran, Ornagh Kiely and Molly Jones

Highly Commended : ‘Sweetastic’ Clodagh Buckley, Juliet Nolan, Katelyn Davis and Leah Downes

Best Junior ; ‘O ‘Leary Firewood’ , Shane O Leary