Junior Limerick Basketball Shield Winners

Hazelwood College Junior Girls’ Basketball team, who recently won the Junior Limerick Basketball Shield, by defeating Colaiste Mhuire, Askeaton in the final on a score line of 24-18. Pictured are (back row left to right) Rebecca McGuinness, Katie McCarthy, Maebh McCarthy, Laura Hughes (of the UL Huskies Basketball team), Ava Mullane, Rachel O’Reagan and Neasa Fahy. Front row (left to right) Laura Stack, Aoife Murray, Ciara Purcell, Jessica Roche, Julie O’Shea and Joanna O’Connor.