Junior Munster Camogie Win

Hazelwood College’s Junior Munster Championship Camogie team that recently defeated Blackwater Community School, Lismore on a scoreline of 5-6 to 2-8. Pictured are Back row (left from right) Aisling Cunningham, Mary-Kate Fehin, Meadbh McCarthy, Aoife McMahon, Megan Lenihan, Sarah McDermott, Caitlin O’ Connor, Leah Downes, Anna Walmsley, Katie O’ Carroll and Sinead O’ Donnell. Middle row (left to right) Ms Geraldine Reilly, Bríd Flanagan, Sarah Sheehan, Shauna Cunningham, Clodagh Buckley, Tara Kennelly, Emma Browne, Aisling Enright, Abby McDermott, Ava Mullane, Grace Donegan and Ms Sarah Ryan Front Row (left to right) Nicole Murphy, Carla Donegan, Aisling Magner, Melanie Gilbourne, Meadbh O’ Connor, Holly Hennessy, Ella Noonan, Juliet Nolan, Yvonne O’ Kelly, Katelyn Davis, Sarah Farrissey

Junior Camogie

Junior Limerick Basketball Shield Winners

Hazelwood College Junior Girls’ Basketball team, who recently won the Junior Limerick Basketball Shield, by defeating Colaiste Mhuire, Askeaton in the final on a score line of 24-18. Pictured are (back row left to right) Rebecca McGuinness, Katie McCarthy, Maebh McCarthy, Laura Hughes (of the UL Huskies Basketball team), Ava Mullane, Rachel O’Reagan and Neasa Fahy. Front row (left to right) Laura Stack, Aoife Murray, Ciara Purcell, Jessica Roche, Julie O’Shea and Joanna O’Connor.

BSTAI Junior Cert A’s Award

The Business Studies Teachers of Ireland Association recently held an awards evening in order to recognise students who had attained an A grade in Junior Certificate Higher Level Business Studies in 2014. Pictured are (back row left to right) Laura Stack, Margaret Griffin (Business Studies teacher), Thomas Twohill, Gerard Aherne, Liz Dolan (Deputy Principal Hazelwood College) and Grainne Buckley. Front row (left to right) Norma O’Sullivan, Lynda Browne, Dr Michelle O’Dwyer (Associate Dean KBS, UL) Grainne Aherne and Emma O’Connell.