Calendar 2022-2023

August   

Friday 26th August : 1st year Orientation from 9:00 to 1:00.

Monday 29th August : 5th and 6th Year’s Return

Tuesday 30th August : 3rd Year Return

Wednesday 31st August : 2nd Years Return

September

Thursday 1st September : LCA 5 & 6 Return

Friday 2nd September : Transition Year Return.

Thursday 22nd September : Staff meeting, No Homework or Study Club

October

Friday 7th October : ASD Training all staff School closed.

Tuesday 18th October : Open Morning

Wednesday 19th October : Open Night

Tuesday 25th October : Parent / Teacher meeting 6th years and LCA 2 P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No Homework Club or Study             

Friday 28th October : Start of Mid-term break.

November

Monday 7th November : Return after midterm

Friday 11th November : Final date for enrolling 1st years for September 2023

Monday 14th November : 5th and LCA 1 Parent / Teacher meeting.  P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No Homework Club or Study 

Wednesday 23rd November : Staff meeting, No Homework or Study Club

Friday 25th November : DATS tests for 3rd years

Monday 28th November : School Closed

Tuesday 29th November : 1st year Teacher meeting. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45

Wednesday 30th November : JCT Training School Closed.         

December

Monday 12th December : 3rd year Parent / Teacher meeting. Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No Homework Club or Study                                                   

Wednesday 21st December : Christmas holidays

January

Thursday 5th January : Return after Christmas holidays

Wednesday 18th January : Course options evening 3rd and TY years

Wednesday 25th January : Staff meeting, No Homework or Study Club

Saturday 28th January : Assessment for incoming first years

Monday 30th January : 2nd year & TY Parent / Teacher meeting. Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No Homework Club or Study

February

Monday 6th February : Bank Holiday

Friday 10th February : Mid-term break Monday 20th February    Return after mid-term break

March

Friday 17th March : Bank holiday

Monday 20th March : School Closed

Tuesday 28th March : 6th and LCA 2 Parent / Teacher meeting. Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No Homework Club or Study   

Friday 31st March : Easter Holidays

April

Monday 17th April : Return after Easter holiday

Thursday 27th April : Staff meeting, No Homework or Study Club

May

Monday 1st May : Bank holiday school closed

June

Friday 2nd June : Summer holidays

Wednesday 7th June : Start of state examinations

The management reserve the right to alter the calendar at any time. Some dates outlined here are proposed dates and subject to change. Dates may also change or be subject to cancellation based on health guidance at the time of the event. Please check this website for amendments to the calendar.

*** Denotes Change/Addition to Timetable from original publication