Calendar 2019 – 2020

August

Tuesday 27th August 1st years from 9:00 to 1:00.

Wednesday 28th August 3rd, 6th and LCA 2 Return

Thursday 29th August Remaining students return.

September

Wednesday 11th September Junior Certificate results (provisional)

Thursday 19th September Staff meeting No Homework club or evening study

October

Tuesday 22th October Parent / Teacher meeting 6th years and LCA 2. Classes finish at 3:45. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45 No Homework club or evening study

Friday 25th October Start of Mid-term break.

November

Monday 4th November Return after midterm

Monday 11th November 5th and LCA 1 Parent / Teacher meeting. Classes finish at 3:45. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45 No Homework club or evening study

Friday 15th November JCT in-service for all staff School Closed Monday

18th November TY 1 Work Experience

Wednesday 20th November Staff meeting No Homework club or evening study

Monday 25th November TY 2 Work Experience

Tuesday 26th November 2nd year & TY 1 Parent / Teacher meeting Classes finish at 3:45. P/T Meeting from 4:15 to 6:45. No Homework club or evening study

Friday 29th November DATS tests for 3rd years

December

Monday 9th December 3rd year Parent / Teacher meeting No Homework club or evening study

Tuesday 17th December Start of house examinations Including LCA 5

Friday 20th December Christmas holidays

January 

Monday 6th January Return after Christmas holidays

Tuesday 21st January 1st year & TY 2 Parent / Teacher meeting No Homework club or evening study

Saturday 25th January Assessment for incoming first years

Thursday 30th January Staff meeting No Homework club or evening study

February

Wednesday 5th February Start of pre-leaving examinations

Tuesday 11th February Start of LCA pre examinations

Friday 14th February Mid-term break

Monday 24th February Return after mid-term break

Tuesday 25th February JCT Cluster day School Closed

Friday 28th February Transition Year change over.

March

Monday 2nd March TY 1 Work Experience

Monday 9th March TY 2 Work Experience

Tuesday 17th March Bank holiday school closed

Monday 23rd March 6th and LCA 2 Parent / Teacher meeting No Homework club or evening study

April

Friday 3rd April Easter Holidays

Monday 20th April Return after Easter holiday

Thursday 30th April Staff Meeting 3:25 to 4:25 No Homework club or evening study

May

Monday 4th May Bank holiday school closed

Wednesday 6th May Meeting of parents of incoming 1st years

Wednesday 13th May Staff meeting 3:25 to 4:25 No Homework club or evening study

Monday 25th May LCA 5 Summer exams

Tuesday 26th May 1st, 2nd and 5th Exams

Friday 29th May Summer holidays

June

Wednesday 3th June Start of state examinations

The management reserve the right to alter the calendar at any time. Please check this website for amendments to the calendar.

*** Denotes Change/Addition to Timetable from original publication